So close

Kash’s garb is nearly finished. I am almost done with the machine sewing on his doublet and then its just lots of hand sewing.

I marked out the slashes the other day and pinned the trim on to make sure I liked it.

And while I was hoping to get the machine sewing done tonight, my day was more hectic than I intended for my day off so while I managed to get most of it done, its not where I wanted it to be.

Photo on 8-4-16 at 11.29 PM

Forgive the crappy laptop picture, my phone decided to completely break today so I’m without it until tomorrow when the replacement arrives.

Just need to make and add the peplum, sew down seams, sew on the trim, make 12 eyelets and add buttons. The slashes look a little wonky right now but I’ll be playing with them when I sew the trim which will hopefully help.

Have 2 days to finish this to stay on my deadline, and since I have Sunday and Monday off I’m hoping to get a good head start on my dresses. Only 15 days until faire!

Leave a Reply

